The 64th Annual Primetime Emmy Award Winners

One of the biggest nights for entertainment, The 64th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards, was full of big winners.

The 64th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards, hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, Sunday Sept. 23, was an exciting night for many.

Kimmel had the crowd laughing and cheering, that is until he asked them if anyone was voting for Mitt Romney. In this case audiences could have heard a pin drop.

That wasn’t Kimmel’s only trick of the night. Later, he had Tracy Morgan fake pass out on stage as a publicity stunt, relying on Twitter to have more viewers tune in.

Modern Family, Homeland, and Game Change were the big winners of the night, all accepting multiple awards.




The rest of the winners are listed below:

Drama Series:

“Homeland,” Showtime.

Actress, Drama Series:

Claire Danes, “Homeland,” Showtime.

Actor, Drama Series:

Damian Lewis, “Homeland,” Showtime.

Supporting Actor, Drama Series:

Aaron Paul, “Breaking Bad,” AMC.

Supporting Actress, Drama Series:

Maggie Smith, “Downton Abbey,” PBS.

Writing, Drama Series:

Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon, Gideon Raff, “Homeland,” Showtime.

Directing, Drama Series:

Tim Van Patten, “Boardwalk Empire,” HBO.

Comedy Series:

“Modern Family,” ABC.

Actor, Comedy Series:

Jon Cryer, “Two and a Half Men,” CBS.

Actress, Comedy Series:

 Julia Louis-Dreyfus, “Veep,” HBO.

Supporting Actress, Comedy Series:

 Julie Bowen, “Modern Family,” ABC.

Supporting Actor, Comedy Series:

 Eric Stonestreet, “Modern Family,” ABC.

Writing, Comedy Series:

Louis C.K, “Louie,” FX Networks.

Directing, Comedy Series:

Steven Levitan, “Modern Family,” ABC.

Miniseries or Movie:

 “Game Change,” HBO.

Actress, Miniseries or Movie:

 Julianne Moore, “Game Change,” HBO.

Actor, Miniseries or Movie:

Kevin Costner, “Hatfields & McCoys,” History.

Supporting Actress, Miniseries or Movie:

Jessica Lange, “American Horror Story,” FX Networks.

Supporting Actor, Miniseries or Movie:

Tom Berenger, “Hatfields & McCoys,” History.

Directing, Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special:

Jay Roach, “Game Change,” HBO.

Writing, Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special:

Danny Strong, “Game Change,” HBO.

Reality-Competition Program:

“The Amazing Race,” CBS.

Host, Reality-Competition Program:

Tom Bergeron, “Dancing With the Stars,” ABC.

Variety, Music or Comedy Series:

“The Daily Show with Jon Stewart,” Comedy Central.

Writing for a Variety Special:

Louis C.K., “Louis C.K. Live at the Beacon Theatre,” FX Networks.

Directing, Variety, Music or Comedy Special:

Glenn Weiss, 65th Annual Tony Awards, CBS.