Blink-182 Releases Sample Content For New Album

Lead singer and bassist Mark Hoppus recently shared a video to Instagram of new material in production alongside Travis Barker for the new Blink-182 album.

Tracking drums for a song that didn’t exist this morning. @travisbarker @johnfeldy @ocdrumdevil

A video posted by Mark Hoppus (@markhoppus) on

The video depicts the duo in a studio jamming out on the drums with the caption “Tracking drums for a song that didn’t exist this morning.” It was announced in late January by Hoppus that the band is currently working on their newest studio album with producer John Feldmann, who has been accredited with collaborating with bands such as Panic! At the Disco, 5 Seconds of Summer, and Avicii.


Fans (like myself) are eagerly awaiting how the new material will sound since guitarist/co-lead vocalist Tom DeLonge’s departure from the group in 2015. The current members Mark Hoppus, Travis Barker, and Matt Skiba seem confident and excited to finally give their fans a new album since their latest Neighborhoods debuted nearly half a decade ago.
The amount of hype and support the group managed to summon through social media in just a few weeks was overwhelmingly positive. With the vast majority of their followers patiently waiting for new content, the 90’s punk rock band has seen a chance to revitalize themselves and their sound. Until the release sometime this year, we’ll all be listening to I Miss You on loop and enjoying the nostalgia of blasting Enema Of The State while it brings back memories of our teen-angst.



Tyler Massar

Mass Communications major with a focus and love for journalism